So i bought one of these. Was it worth it?

I’m new to pedals and gear like this in general. And have always played clean. But I talked a fellow down to $90 bucks on one of these and am curious if I’ll get my moneys worth. I figure the pre amp and tuner alone will be useful. but now that I have a 6 string I figured I’d jump off the deep end with something that had a chorus.

4 Likes

They’re all useful effects and it’s around $15 an effect, can’t do much better than that. Otoh, it takes up a lot of room for a multi effect, and if you don’t like any of the effects you might wind up buying the same effect again. Let us know what you think.

5 Likes

Sure thing. If it turns out to be good maybe ill try and leave some feedback. not sure though since I have 0 experience with effects what my opinions worth, :rofl: :joy:

4 Likes

Yes, but you have 100% experience with knowing what you like. Which is what matters.

6 Likes

1 - its your color
2 - has useful effects
3 - did not break the bank
4 - its your color
5 - may not be best on a pedal board, may be good to take along with you when you are just gonna play with friends and don’t want to haul a pedalboard back and fourth.

Probably will be a useful buy at some point, and if nothing else, you can put it in your photo’s to spice up the green

2 Likes

It has some nice features - DI out, effects loop, tuner, and an amp sim. Is it worth $90? If you like the effects then that’s what matters :slight_smile:

4 Likes

The amp sounds pretty fair with it, nothing I feel like writing home about. The effects are entertaining but I still have to mess around with them to decide what I really think and maybe compare to some others I may get later on.

But I have to say the comp/boost is great. and the tuner is quick and bright and spot on. And for those reasons alone I dig it. Though I would still like to get my hands on a chromatic tuner for a good price soon, It is a great fit in my hard case for a quick option.