Beginner Bass Lesson #1 (Your Very First Lesson)

Life sucks without bass - so let’s get you started. In this beginner bass lesson you’ll go from total noob to rocking your first song.

https://youtu.be/7anFuDXV2j8

FREE BEGINNER RESOURCES:
Bass Tone Fixes - https://youtu.be/0KgB7wIyTUw
Tune Your Bass - https://youtu.be/MjyFJYcr6-o
Learn Your Fretboard - https://youtu.be/tcok98Vk6uA
How to Play with a Drummer - https://youtu.be/PSw5uqkTPzs
More Beginner Lessons - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLOl84QQMcy_DtLmMRMgQ7OGyhZcrjjbUK

If you’re doing the Beginner to Badass course… you already know all this stuff! Feel free to send it along to a friend. :stuck_out_tongue:

That said, did this video give you any fresh insights or revelations? (besides that I am not a good actor :crazy_face: )

17 Likes

Very good, @JoshFossgreen . . . :slight_smile:

Thumbs up as always! :+1:

Cheers
Joe

5 Likes

Nice tidy package @JoshFossgreen
Guess I missed the lesson with the strap-on :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

5 Likes

Good video. You could add a link to Radiohead though to get folks playing,

5 Likes

Watched a couple of demos of the new Fender Player Plus P Bass in gorgeous Cosmic green then it appears in Josh’s video. This must be a sign? No?

4 Likes

NO!

Okay, who am I kidding? Go for it

3 Likes

I liked the part about fretting hand position, especially about where to place the thumb. I don’t think I ever saw your fretting hand placement from the back side ever before. Very useful.

8 Likes

This answered a very big question for me and I’m really glad

5 Likes

Another good video to point the reddit noobs to :slight_smile:

I was out of town for almost a week with no bass to play… but I did meet a nice bass player to talk with about jazz and bossa :slight_smile:

3 Likes

This really is a great beginner video and your production keeps getting better and better.

Great video @JoshFossgreen.

4 Likes

Added this to the BassBuzz YouTube Video Guide.