Any thoughts on the Funk Bass course by Dan Hawkins

Hey everyone,

I’ve recently finished the beginner to badass course and I’m looking for new ways to improve my playing. I will in the upcoming months start with band lessons with my bother in law to actually play with others. Besides this, I was also considering starting private lessons but as I’m a still student I don’t think I will have the time/money to engage in both private lessons as well as band lessons.

Now, as I would love to get funky in the future Dan Hawkins his Funk Bass course seems very intriguing (both on the content as well as the price). I was wondering if anyone here had some experience with this course and if they would recommend it. (other suggestions on online courses focussing on funk are also welcome).

2 Likes

I’ve not seen this one before (not that I was actively searching either), but it looks very interesting and the price is very affordable, with a money back guarantee.

1 Like

I’m doing his Soul, Motown course @bouty and it’s really well put together.

I think he’s one of the better teachers out there.

Plus it’s a money back guarantee. :man_shrugging:

3 Likes

I’m really interested in this too.

1 Like

I was reading through his course bla bla bla just last night, wondering if it should be the next step. Also interested to hear what others think…

1 Like

Thanks for the input!

I believe @John_E signed up for this course last year(?). Don’t remember if it was a hit, or not.

1 Like

Haven’t done his courses but I like Dan as a Youtube teacher

1 Like

I’d like to check it out when I’ve finished this course

1 Like