Bass Christmas Calendar

Hi there! :christmas_tree:

I live in the “northernmost” region of Italy, i.e. Cologne, Germany, and Christmas is a big deal here. We buy calendars with 24 doors (usually containing chocolate :chocolate_bar:, or Haribo) and open a door every day until Christmas. :dizzy:

Since I cannot sing and just about play, I had the idea to try playing and singing along to a different song every day. To make it easier, I will look up the chords (I have a subscription for Ultimate Guitar Pro), and play root notes to start. I do not aim to learn the songs, my goal is to practice playing & singing at the same time. :man_singer: :singer:

Cheers,
Antonio

:gift: I’ll try to update the list. The plus signs indicate how well the singing went for me. :grin:

1. Smell’s Like Teen Spirit (A lesson by Josh!)
  2. Don’t Dream It’s Over by Crowded House +
  3. Deep Purple - Smoke on the Water (Audio) - Open that door to bass goodness. :smiley:
  4. Today we travel with Toto to Africa! ++
  5. Bob Marley sings no woman, no cry on the first day it snowed here! +
  6. I hope you had a nice Saint Nicolas’ Day! If not, try to Always Look on the Bright Side of Life! +++
  7. Queen sings I want to Break Free, so we can go out there and have fun! ++
  8. On this winter’s day we go California Dreamin’ +
  9. Band Aid '84 - Do They Know It’s Chrismas (lyrics video)? +
  10. Alice Merton - No Roots - Tricky rhythm, great fun to play!
  11. We’re Smashing Pumpkins in 1979 ++
    Happy 3rd Advent :christmas_tree: :dizzy:
  12. Police Helicopter - John Holt - A Reggae classic. Love the rhythm and the tone, though it’s tricky to sing along! o
  13. You Really Got Me - The Kinks
  14. White Christmas - Elvis Presley ++
  15. Folsom Prison Blues - Johnny Cash +
  16. La Grange (2005 Remaster) – ZZ Top +
  17. Christmas With You - Johnny Cash & June Carter Cash +++