Boring Bass Lines Fixed

Being a newb I wasn’t sure where to post this, so I just put it here.

I have been a subscriber of BassBuzz on YouTube for a while now but I finally decided I needed some real instruction to get any better. I finally bit the bullet and bought the Beginner to Badass Program with Josh and started on Sunday. This is my fifth day on the program and I finished my lesson a little early tonight but still wanted to play. I love playing the bass, I’m not good at it (yet) but I still love playing. Anyway, I found Josh’s video he posted on !2/26 Boring Bass Lines Fixed and started watching. Normally I kind of struggle (lets be honest, I totally struggle) with hitting notes and timing on things. Tonight was a little bit different. After stopping the video and going very slow over the fingering I was actually able to play the measures along with Josh on the video. It for sure wasn’t perfect, but I was probably closer to getting it than on any other time I have tried. Super excited that I was able to play along. My fingers are a little numb and will most likely hurt tomorrow but it was well worth it. I had such a good time just playing tonight… I can’t wait to jam with others.

Not trying to be a suck up, but THANKS Josh… so glad I bought the program. I believe it is really helping my playing.

14 Likes

I never was as enthusiastic about a purchase and recommend it as wholeheartedly as the B2B course.
I was there too and since I got my U-Bass I was able to get my girlfriend to try the course. I am so happy we are now taking lessons together. She is convinced that she is “un”-musical in every way and I am so happy the course will show her otherwise. There is no such thing as an unmusical human in my opinion.

I already graduated but it’s also good to do the course again.