Looking for green day bass tabs

Hi yall just wondering if any of you have any recommendations regarding green day bass tab books, online tabs, ect. I’m a beginner bass player and I dont really know where to look.

2 Likes

There’s a couple Green Day songs in the 50 First Songs Pack, if I remember correctly.

2 Likes

Have you tried Big Bass Tabs?

2 Likes

Thanks, i just checked and longveiw by green day is included in the pack, which is great! I am also looking to learn boulevard and 21 guns which dont appear to be included.

3 Likes

Not yet, I hear that alot of online tabs are inaccurate. I’ll check it out though.

2 Likes

I think the thing with tabs is that, as long as you know they might be inaccurate, they give you a decent starting point. As long as you listen closely to the song and then compare that to what you hear from your bass, you can use it as an opportunity to work on developing your ear. Basically, try the tabs and then see if it sounds right or horribly wrong, haha. When it sounds wrong, play around a bit from the last “right” note to see if you can figure out the next one yourself.

2 Likes

I have a subscription to ultimate-guitar.com, they are running a 80% off special right now for Black Friday and have tons of Green Day tabs. Depending on what you like to play, it may be worth it for you to subscribe. A lot of the members here are successful using free sites as others have mentioned already, I just found a value in getting a subscription which allowed me to download songs in GuitarPro format, which is more complete that just a tab sheet and is great for practicing.

3 Likes

:100: I’ve got Guitar Pro and use Ultimate Guitar.

2 Likes

It’s actually a Cyber Monday 85% off for a year subscription, $19.99.

2 Likes

Songsterr has a quite a few tabs. I also have Ultimate Guitar, but use both

2 Likes

Ditto, I have found this a good combo for learning and practicing songs.

2 Likes