Question for those who have also used TalkingBass

Hello! I wanted to get started learning bass and I’ve narrowed my options down to B2B and TalkingBass. I’ve done a lot of looking around, but I just don’t know which option to go for as a beginner. Mainly B2B here vs. Talkingbass’ Bassic Fundamentals course. As some background that may or may not be helpful, I have some experience playing instruments already, including violin for 4 years, so I consider myself to know at least the basics of music theory and reading music. I also tried to self study guitar for a couple of months, but wanted to try the bass, so here I am.

The obvious thing pulling me towards Talkingbass is the stark price difference - $200 compared to ~$50 (with discounts). I feel like I would get more interest through B2B because Josh seems like a really good teacher and I’ve read that B2B is a very structured program to the point where you can just go through lessons instead of grinding practice material if you wanted with learning popular songs from the start. Talkingbass seems more technical and although many sing the praises of Mark, I don’t know if I would be getting the same interest out of that dull white background and poor video quality (also unsure about what kind of practice content he does). BUT, with all that said, I don’t know if B2B is really worth 4 times more because of those reasons.