Retired bass playing grandpa musings

Hello all you wonderful keepers of the low end!
A few thoughts today…
1.) THANK YOU so much for naming me one of two “New User of the Month”! Pretty cool!
2.) I’m a retired teacher (39 years teaching special education) and much of my retirement time has been helping take care of my two grandkids. As of last week, both are now in school together all day. I take them to school and pick them up, but during the rest of the day, I’m free to do whatever a retired wants to do…including my wife’s “honeydo” list…she is still working: she works with high school aged autistic and cognitively impaired high school students.
3.) Which brings me to this point: I’ve always had kids around during the day, until this school year. We would play games, watch a little tv, read, learn math, and even go treasure hunting with my metal detector and shoot off model rockets. Heck, to help my grandkids learn how to count, I taught them blackjack and craps…my grandson is a pretty good dealer and know to “never buy insurance, and never split tens!” My only concern is that he doesn’t get it in his head to run a blackjack/craps game during kindergarten recess!!! We played Monopoly a lot, too. It helped them start learning how to count money and read (the Community Chest and Chance cards)…and how to scam me out of trading for Boardwalk and Park Place!!! Haha! Now it’s…kind of boring around here during the day.