So much for taking all my lessons while standing

Hey everybody! When I started my lessons on April Fools Day, I had every intention of my getting off my retired ass and doing this course while standing. Well, I’m not a professional musician so why the hell shouldn’t I spend at least part of my time sitting while practicing.

Anyway, I went on Amazon and started looking at folding stools and came across this one. It’s sold by IKEA and so I figured I’d compare prices at my local IKEA store which brings me to the real reason for this thread. When I checked IKEA’s website, I found the exact same stool for $110 less!! Here’s a link.

I just got home with the stool and to me, it’s prefect for practicing. If any of you are in the market for a practice stool, I highly recommend this one…especially for the price.

11 Likes

Using “Trudy Logic” - you now have $110 in your new bass jar, well done!

8 Likes

:rofl: True dat!

4 Likes

Do both. Whatever you feel like doing that day.
I mostly play standing because I find it more comfortable, but when I’m tired, I sit.

Good savings on the stool. Sometimes Amazon is a ripoff.

6 Likes

Oh, I will be and it’s nice to have a choice now.

5 Likes

I mostly sit.
I stand enough so that when / if I have to, it won’t feel so out of place, but my knees can’t take standing for a few hours a day while practicing / Playing.

But
My fat ass would probably buckle that chair. But, Will keep it in mind for after my knees are replaced, and after I am able to be active, go surfing, bike rides, snow board, etc… and I drop back down to my normal weight.

But, I recall another music chair that has a built in bass / guitar stand in the bass that seemed kind of cool, that was around $80 to $110 or something.
Not sure if it is the same construction quality or not, however, I didn’t get it for the same reason.