Starting a New Venture

Since this topic is strictly not “Bass” related, I figured this would be the best place to post it.

I’ve decided to start a new venture in my “Musical Journey”… This one involves a new website that some of you may have already noticed through the “Post Your Covers” thread…

This new venture will be one that showcases various individual independent artists along with their their individual style of play and music on a site where they can individually or collectively collaborate with other artists and possibly create a sort of “Joint Venture” song or creation, or what ever… Thus the name “The Band Of Many Names”

Sharing music files is the key element. Some artists can play more than one instrument, and are not tied down to just one… For instance, I still love playing my guitars (and banjo, but I’m not that good at it)… @TNKA36 Brian also plays guitar and drums,… my Navy buddy Ronnie plays Acoustic, Electric, Bass, Keyboard, Banjo, and a few others…

The vision of this venture is to incorporate pianists, vocalists, lyricists, percussionist, etc… who can all post their creations on one site and share. Who knows, maybe the next #1 hit will have started on a simple website such as this…

I LOVE playing my bass, however, those who have grown to know me understand that my true love is in “Making Music”… This for me is my next step… So glad that I’m retired and can devote my time to this effort. If it succeeds, great,… If it doesn’t… No problem… It’s all in fun, and it’s something that keeps me alive…

Please visit our new website (you may recognize one of the “Artists”)…
The Band Of Many Names. Leave comments there if you wish,… but most of all, understand and realize that if it wasn’t for @JoshFossgreen’s B2B course, this idea would never have grown into an actuality… The “Sky’s The Limit”… Keep on Growin’… That’s what @JoshFossgreen Josh wants us to do… GROW! We are HIS Legacy!

Keep on Thumpin’!
Lanny

14 Likes

Congrats mate,