Stingray

So today I went to my cousins, and hes long time bass player. And I was like little bit braggy ordered Mustang etc.
And he was like, wait here I wanna show you something. So he pulled out this big case put it in front of me and said check it out. I was like, ooo this must me something special. I opened it and in there stood light brown natural Sterling Stingray. It was my first time seeing Stingray in person, and I fell in love with it on the first sight. And when I started playing, oh man its incredible. Then he told me he bought it recenty in USA for like 350$. I mean its cheap af.

Now can anyone explain me order of Stingray basses by price/quality? I thought those SUBs made in indonesia are cheapest.

P.S. Both Mustangs and Stingrays are basically nonexistent in my region.

8 Likes

Music Man > Sterling > S.U.B. (from highest to lowest)

Paging @T_dub for further input.

11 Likes

:joy::joy::joy:

8 Likes

Literally everyone was thinking this :slight_smile:

10 Likes

Give @T_dub a message, he will be able to tell you everything about stingrays,
Cheers Brian

4 Likes

First, there is only Sterling Sub Series bass and that is the Ray4.
The Ray24 is not a SUB, neither is the Ray34.
They go in this order

Ray4/4hh/5/5hh
Ray24ca/25ca
Ray34. not it gets tricky.
Tehre are different finishes that cause different price taga, and if it is an H or HH will also effect price.
They range between $699 and $899, so even there are different features, paints and other miner details, they are all the same basic bass, and you will pay more jump 4 to 5 string
jump 4 to 4hh. /. Jumping from 5 to 5hh
the Nautaal Ash (beautiful light bass is low end, $699
The Black Ash with the clear pickguard, kind of a dream bass for me, is at the top os the list for $899, although some place may have tried to get $999.99 from them, but expect $899
The Nice burst paing with clear pickguard, they start for $799, but to get HH it is almost $999, like maybe %969