Constructive Criticism

I want to open up this chat for some helpful FRIENDLY tips and criticism. Example: “you sound great when it comes to your tone, but your timing needs work. Try this way…etc…”
I am scared to start posting videos because I’ve never played in front of anyone. I don’t know how to edit either, so the videos are RAW!.. I want to be able to post little riffs and such without worrying about my self esteem and cyber bullying haha I come up with some cool stuff and I think I found the right platform to practice with on here finally. Hopefully people want to be involved in this chat topic, and we all help each other get better. Bassists Unite!!!

10 Likes

KnuckleHead,
I spent a month reading everything on the forum b4 committing to the group and I did not see any negative. In fact the opposite, read the forums and you will get the drift.
I only signed up to Beginner to Badass on Sunday, and I’m only beginning the schedule April 1st
JT

9 Likes

Awesome! Thank you for that insight! I appreciate it all.

3 Likes

@KnuckleHead first off, welcome to our friendly forum.

More to the point, this is one of the nicest, most understanding groups of people you can ever hope to be involved with. We are all supportive of one another, and only give constructive advice where it’s needed and asked for. There is no cyber bullying here, @JoshFossgreen will not allow it, and neither will we.
Post away, we’d love to hear your stuff.

11 Likes

I’m also starting soon, like Mar 19. Since everything has been cancelled, it’s a great time to start the program! I bought a new Gretsch short scale and am quite happy with it. Oh, I’m almost 72, but feel much younger, don’t wear hats, don’t have a beard, don’t make funny faces, and no sunglasses. Can I still be a successful bass player? Lol.
Wish me luck.
Andy

10 Likes