Need Help Picking Bass

Hi bass fam! I need help narrowing down or selecting my bass out of these picks.

Not sure if this is where this post would go so if it needs to be moved, please point me in the right direction.

In case any insight is needed:

These are all 4 string.

I’m new to learning bass, at least in a serious dedicated type way this time around.

I’m a lefty learning right handed. Just figured this part out last night. :man_shrugging:t2:

Anyway, all help, insights, advice and two cents are welcome and appreciated. :+1:t3:

Schecter Stiletto Extreme or Stealth

Yamaha TRBX504 or 604

ESP LTD B 204 SM

Ibanez SR400EQM (don’t like the SR 500’s color).

Would love a bass from the Cort Artisan series but I can’t seem to figure out which is what and where to get them where I am (NYC).

Thanks for the help!

9 Likes

Any of those are good basses.
I like my Ibanez but there’s a good few Yamaha fans here too.
If you can find a store where they stock most of the models mentioned plus any that might catch your eye where you can get your hands on them it’s really worth doing.
Try before you buy as it were

7 Likes

Those are all really nice basses, well built, double humbuckers, fast necks, and easy to play.

I can’t advise that one is better than the other if I were honest. I have an Ibanez and a Schecter, and can attest to their quality. But I know guys who play ESPs and Yamahas and they’re just as good.

If it were me, I’d get the Stilleto Extreme in black cherry, but that is just on looks. Couldn’t pick between them on quality or bang for the buck

7 Likes

All of those will be fantastic. They are also all solid mid-level, modern sounding basses.