Ok pedalboard noob here please school me

I’ve never thought of myself as a pedal guy really. Never thought I needed one. The era I play at gigs we use racks and that’s the engineer’s job,lol.

This morning I did some house cleaning, OMG!
I have
Providence dual bass station
Providence Vitalizer booster
Providence provost 9 power station
Boss AW-3 dynamic wah
Noisegate
And a boss GT-1B multi effect.

I’m thinking about getting a pedal board. I like the NUX bumblebee look probably get the large. Would it be ok if I put everything on it, meaning can I mix pedals and multi effect together and since I have the dual bass station where do I put it on the chain.

As the matter of fact how would you arrange them?

Do you recommend a different pedalboard. As silly as it sounds I don’t put my foot to switch anything, lol.

I also have the roland GR 55 for my Willcox Saber VL but I’m not putting it on the board.

Many thanks to all advice and suggestions, I’m definitely looking forward to all.

3 Likes

There are lots of posts with advice such as you’re looking for in some of our pedalboard threads. Do a search and you’ll find them.

2 Likes

Check out this article about pedal order…
Pedalboard 101: Order of Pedals | WIRED GUITARIST

Yes, you can mix pedals with a multi-fx but it can become complicated depending on what effects you’re using from the multi-fx. Not that anything will break, it’s just a matter of how to combine it all for best results.

Start with bass to amp and dial in the sound you like
Then add one pedal at a time till you find what works best.
Once you have it ordered how you like and you know what you want on the board then you will know what size board to look for.

What amp are you using?
Specifically, how do you use the GT-1B?
Will you be traveling and gigging with this pedalboard?

This should be in the Gear section… That’s where you’ll find threads such as this one:

1 Like