Slap bass

Hey y’all I’m new to the bass I’ve always wanted to play and here I am. Anyways. I’ve got the bass down but I can’t figure out how to slap bass. It’s so hard can anyone help me out? Thanks my name’s Jessi. By the way

4 Likes

Welcome Jessi, it’s awesome that you have a goal.

This a great place to start https://youtu.be/UfdG9gsAGlI

5 Likes

Awesome i appreciate that alot.

2 Likes

Once you are on the way to clean tone hit me up for this tab
https://youtu.be/nW9LuEjcLiM

3 Likes

Cool is there like a. App to download or anything

1 Like

For buzzbass

Bassbuzz

Omg bassbuzz

1 Like

Hey Jessi! That’s great to hear. I didn’t start slapping until I’d been playing for 8 years and now it’s my favorite thing to do. It’s never too late to start! =D

I second Al1885’s video recommendation. Here’s another great one.

More than anything, I’d just advise taking things slow, being patient and having confidence that the technique/muscle memory will come together. My experience was that I wasn’t able to do much for a while…and then just one day, something clicked and I suddenly felt comfortable. Being consistent is key!

Oh, one other piece of advice - be as relaxed as you can! Tension in your hand is a technique killer.

Best of luck!

5 Likes

Not one I’m aware of, but check out the YouTube channel lots of great contents there.

2 Likes

Funky and sweet.

3 Likes

Here is another great slap beginner tutorial.

5 Likes

If you mean for the beginner to badass course, then no - you sign up and everything is on the web… Or you can select physical media, if you prefer. There’s a slap module within that course - and the course is well, well worth the investment. If you’re a new player, it will get you up and running in no time…

3 Likes

Did you do the course? There is a module for learning basic slap.

2 Likes

Welcome @pinkBassgrl88 !

1 Like